In Person City Sessions

If you would like to find out more information on our programs, please come along to one of our free information evenings listed below. Student Exchange Australia New Zealand holds free information evenings around Australia each year.

  • Come and meet our staff
  • Hear comprehensive information on all aspects of exchange
  • Listen to former exchange students talk about their experiences
  • Ask questions
  • Listen to questions asked by other students and parents
  • Meet other students who are considering going on exchange

Information evenings run for about an hour and a half. They are friendly and free and are the best way for us to address your specific questions in person.  If you would like to register for one of our information evenings, please complete the form at the bottom of the page.

Our in-person city information sessions will recommence in 2019, please check back in December for exact dates and locations.

If you live remotely from the major cities or cannot get along in person you can either watch our On Demand media presentation or attend one of our LIVE Online info sessions.

Jump to:


Adelaide

Thu 21 February
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, 2 Flinders Street, Adelaide

View map

Thu 20 June
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, 2 Flinders Street, Adelaide

View map

Thu 12 September
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury, 2 Flinders Street, Adelaide

View map

Brisbane

Wed 6 February
7:00PM

Brisbane Square Library, Community Meeting Room, 266 George Street, Brisbane

View map

Wed 6 March
7:00PM

Brisbane Square Library, Community Meeting Room, 266 George Street, Brisbane

View map

Wed 17 July
7:00PM

Brisbane Square Library, Community Meeting Room, 266 George Street, Brisbane

View map

Thu 15 August
7:00PM

Brisbane Square Library, Community Meeting Room, 266 George Street, Brisbane

View map

Wed 11 September
7:00PM

Brisbane Square Library, Community Meeting Room, 266 George Street, Brisbane

View map

Thu 17 October
7:00PM

Brisbane Square Library, Community Meeting Room, 266 George Street, Brisbane

View map

Canberra

Thu 28 February
7:00PM

ibis Styles Canberra, 203 Goyder St, Narrabundah, ACT

View map

Thu 21 March
7:00PM

ibis Styles Canberra, 203 Goyder St, Narrabundah, ACT

View map

Thu 22 August
7:00PM

ibis Styles Canberra, 203 Goyder St, Narrabundah, ACT

View map

Thu 17 October
7:00PM

ibis Styles Canberra, 203 Goyder St, Narrabundah, ACT

View map

Hobart

Thu 14 March
6:30PM

The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel, 1 Macquarie Street Hobart

View map

Melbourne

Thu 7 February
7:00PM

Ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, 15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne

View map

Wed 6 March
7:00PM

ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, 15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne

View map

Wed 29 May
7:00PM

Ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, 15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne

View map

Wed 24 July
7:00PM

ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, 15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne

View map

Thu 22 August
7:00PM

ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, 15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne

View map

Thu 19 September
7:00PM

ibis Melbourne Hotel and Apartments, 15-21 Therry Street, Melbourne

View map

Perth

Thu 28 February
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, 33 Mounts Bay Road, Perth

View map

Thu 12 September
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Perth, 33 Mounts Bay Road, Perth

View map

Sydney

Thu 7 February
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Cnr Kent & Bathurst Sts, Sydney CBD

View map

Wed 6 March
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Cnr Kent & Bathurst Sts, Sydney CBD

View map

Tue 4 June
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Cnr Kent & Bathurst Sts, Sydney CBD

View map

Thu 25 July
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Cnr Kent & Bathurst Sts, Sydney CBD

View map

Thu 22 August
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Cnr Kent & Bathurst Sts, Sydney CBD

View map

Thu 19 September
7:00PM

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Cnr Kent & Bathurst Sts, Sydney CBD

View map

Wollongong

Tue 5 February
6:30PM

Wollongong City Council, Central Lending Library, Ground Floor, 41 Burelli Street

View map

Tue 19 March
6:30PM

Wollongong City Council, Central Lending Library, Ground Floor, 41 Burelli Street

View map

Tue 20 August
6:30PM

Wollongong City Council, Central Lending Library, Ground Floor, 41 Burelli Street

View map

Tue 17 September
6:30PM

Wollongong City Council, Central Lending Library, Ground Floor, 41 Burelli Street

View map